Otters’ Moon ,

The brand new novel from the critically-acclaimed author of Snow Foal.

A beautiful and heart-wrenching middle grade debut for kids aged 9 to 12, set in the beautiful wilds of a remote Scottish island. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Cathy Cassidy, Tarka the Otter and Gill Lewis.

Luke hates his life. His dad is busy with a shiny replacement family and his mum has insisted they spend their holiday on a remote Scottish island. Then Luke meets Meg, who lives with her grandfather in a boarded-up boat house on the beach.

And when together they rescue an otter pup that they name Willow, a chink of light appears in Luke’s dark and lonely days. But danger lurks behind the beauty of Puffin Bay – and soon Luke must depend upon Willow for his very survival …